Feeling stressed, out of control, taken advantage of … I know, it’s horrid being a little piece of data

Looking at the volume of news stories around, it’s an interesting time right now if you’re that little bit of personal data on some database.  In today’s FT there’s a spot on Facebook trying to make more money out of its database and we are only just coming out of the wave of concern about Connectivity and its mobile phone database.

So let’s just capture what really matters here:  tell me what you’re collecting, tell me what you’re doing with it, tell me who you are giving it to and why.

And if what you’re doing is outside of what you’ve told me (subject to some very sensible exceptions): get off me!

Leave a Reply

