The joy of pac man

I was chatting with my friend Richard today and we were generally doing a bit of the ‘oh, when I was a kid’ type chat.  We cut our teeth on Pac Man and the like and I still think fondly of it now.  Modern Warfare and Halo are definitely not for me.

And you know, because the Internet is full of stuff, you can actually download the original code and an emulator and play actual real Pac Man.  Not flash based or Google based or anything like that.  The actual *real* Pac Man.

Of course, I can’t tell you where it is, because that would be telling and I’m not entirely sure it’s, you know, legit!

Thanks for the good times Oikake, Machibuse, Kimagure and Otoboke (who you might know better as Blinky, Pinky, Inky and Clyde).

Leave a Reply

