Back to the home movie – Larry’s mad too at YouTube music stripping

 

A while ago, you may remember that I wrote (ranted?) about how YouTube stripped out the music from my home movie (a movie I made for fun/learning, at home and shared only with my household not the public).  Well, turns out its not just me, but Lawrence Lessig suffered the same fate … and he’s even more miffed than me.  Go to about 14 minutes in.  Happy watching!

All I want for Christmas is a proper position on ‘fair use’.  (Well, best to ask well in advance of December, isn’t it?)

Leave a Reply

